PDA

View Full Version : Ok, give me a break

svxadmin
02-21-2001, 05:56 AM
I know its not pretty (yet) and lacking icons, graphics, and all the old posts are gone. Oops. Im an admin not a... er OK. Well Its running, do I get points for that? It is now 6am and I have been working on this all night and morning long. Its working, so use and abuse it. I will finish configurations after I get a nap. Until then, deal with the lack of wallpaper, no carpet, and a few holes in the walls :)

Chris
SVX Admin

SVXpowerman
02-21-2001, 05:58 AM
Now you can tin foil all the window, so you can get some sleep.

I like the this upgraded version of the BBS.

Aredubjay
02-21-2001, 08:38 AM
Dang, I think it's very pretty in comparison. Chris, if you were dead, I'd put you up for cannonization (but, let's not do that very soon, okay). I really appreciate all your effort. I also really love the new features, one of which, (and it may seem petty) but the "time offset" is a great feature. No longer having to figure an hour's difference. Thanks again, get some rest. I'm packing and getting ready for the move -- bare floors, holes and all. THANKS!

Phast SVX
02-21-2001, 02:32 PM
well, im very impressed. thats alot of stuff to be set up in such alittle amount of time. Its setup is nice. Now, how long before we tell everyone about it? I suppose we should wait untill chris says go. Im not sure if he's ready for high traffic. Chris do you have any idea when you want to start the move?

Chris
02-21-2001, 02:43 PM
I can continue to patch holes and lay the carpet while in use. If not, I am a vampire and can do it at odd hours. Yes, it it ready for high traffic. I only have one more hardware related issue to deal with and I will address that one tonight.

svxter
02-21-2001, 03:17 PM
Ok, so this is the full version - it looks good. Now to see how many people will start using it. Thanks for all the hard work.

Aredubjay
02-21-2001, 05:31 PM